ok at this point there should be a picture showing them dancing, but being a twerp i have no idea how to make that happen, so i'll fix that in another post or something. OH WAIT! i seem to have found the button that does it.
so after finishing our gelatos i suggest we try to see some of Gaudi's buildings which are on the way back to the apartment, but of course first of all we stop to gaze at the beautiful architecture in the interior of H&M and Zara where shifty nugget draws first blood by buying some white shirt(or something). All i remember what having to wait around while she was in line and noticing that people in Barcelona bring their dogs EVERYWHERE(like inside the Zara store). Moving on, we carry on down the road which i believe is the one that runs parallel to Rambla De Catalunya and soon enough we come to the first of Gaudi's buildings; Casa Batllo. Its across the street but the first of many Gaudi things which we will come across in this fantastic city. I am truly taken aback, i love how expressive the building is and how organic it feels. This is later carried on in the next Gaudi Building we come across; Casa Mila
being cheap..i mean thrifty we decide not to pay the ten euro required to scale the building. On hind-sight i think it was money well saved, also it leaves something for me to do should i return to Barcelona.
Anyways we finally get back to the apartment, where we wash up and rest(i fall asleep for an hour or so). I awaken to the sounds of Sameer Bhaiya coming home, having not seen him for...14 years it was really nice to meet him again. He strikes me as a really cool, humorous guy(who is also very intelligent). So we decide on where to have dinner(the first of many indecision's) and head down to the nearby Gracia neighbourhood. We had tapas for dinner(i can't remember exactly what we ate) after which, Sameer Bhaiya and Kim took us around, showing us their favourite shwarma shop(soon to be a stable) and bringing us to....THE GELATO SHOP. ok truthfully i can't for the life of me remember its name, but i remember exactly where it is on the Passeig de Gracia. but this place had a crazy variety of flavours(21 in all), with the best and i mean the best gelato ever. For the rest of our stay in Barcelona we would continue to patronise this place. Eventually we headed back to the apartment where we went to bed, eager anticipating the next day. Phew.

